FamilyWorks Therapy

Child and Family Service Coordination
Main office locations:
9940 Alvaton Road
Alvaton, KY 42122

1621 Scottsville Road
Bowling Green, KY 

Also serving:
Allen County
Barren County
Butler County
Edmonson County
Hart County
Logan County
Simpson County

For an appointment call: (270) 746-6600

Meet our Therapists




Dwight Trabue, LMFT
dwight@trabuegroup.org

 
 Nikki Barrett, LPCA
nikki.barrett@trabuegroup.org
 
 Nancy Bertuleit, LPCC, NCC, RPT-S
nancy.bertuleit@trabuegroup.org
 Nancy knew from a young age that she wanted to work with children and families.  A native of Ohio, she attended Western Kentucky University where she completed Bachelor's, Master's and Specialist degrees.  She taught pre-school up through junior high before becoming an elementary school counselor.  In 1998, Nancy began working as a school district administrator and furthered her work with children by becoming a Registered Play Therapist and Supervisor.  During this time she also completed a Doctoral program in Counseling at the University of Louisville.  Nancy has taught at two universities and has done a great deal of work in the areas of crisis response, suicide prevention, play therapy, bullying, juvenile delinquency prevention, and threat assessment.  Dr. Bertuleit is a National Certified Counselor, a Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor in the state of Kentucky and is certified to work with Juvenile Sex Offenders.  Currently, also works as Director of the Green River Regional Crisis Recovery Team.
 Holly Bean Bryant, LPCC
holly.bryant@trabuegroup.org
 
 Chelsey Brooke, LPCC
chelsey.brooke@trabuegroup.org
 
 Karen Carr, LPCC, RPT
karen.carr@trabuegroup.org
 
 Racheal Carter, LPCA
racheal.carter@trabuegroup.org
 



Sharon Coomer, CSW
sharon.coomer@trabuegroup.org
 
 Brian Gatlin, MFTA
brian.gatlin@trabuegroup.org
 
Georgeanna Gibson, LPCC-S
Clinical Director
georgeanna.gibson@trabuegroup.org
 Georgeanna has been Clinical Director at FamilyWorks since 2012. Before that, she was a therapist and case manager for The TrabueGroup.  She has been working with children and adolescents since 2006. She is also an adjunct professor at WKU in the Counseling and Student Affairs Graduate program. She holds a BA in Psychology from Georgetown College, a MA in Psychology from Xavier, and an MAE in Marriage and Family Counseling from WKU.   
 


Donna Hall, LMFT
donna.hall@trabuegroup.org
 



 Karen Hammond, LPCC
karen.hammond@trabuegroup.org
 
 Lissie Higdon, LPCA
lissie.higdon@trabuegroup.org
 
 Erica Hockstedler, LCSW
erica.hockstedler@trabuegroup.org
 
 Bethany Johnson, LPCA
bethany.johnson@trabuegroup.org 
 
 Erin Morgan, CSW
erin.morgan@trabuegroup.org
 
 Kousalya Odom, LPCA
kousalya.odom@trabuegroup.org
 
Alicia Owens, LPCC
alicia.owens@trabuegroup.org
 
 Philip Pursley, LPCC-S
philip.pursley@trabuegroup.org
 
 Angela Samson, LPCA
angela.samson@trabuegroup.org
 
 Kate Seeley, LPCA
kate.seeley@trabuegroup.org
 
James H. Stone, LPCC
jim.stone@trabuegroup.org
 im specializes in anger management and oppositional defiant behaviors. He has previously worked at LifeSkills. He holds a MA in Psychology. Not only does he work with Impact Plus but also works with private pay and several insurance companies, as well.
 
Jan Trabue, LPCC
jan@trabuegroup.org
 
 Alicia Williams, LPCC-S
alicia.williams@trabuegroup.org
 Alicia works both as a therapist and a case manager at the Trabue Group. She has 12 years of experience working with children and adolescents. She has previously worked at Rivendell, LifeSkills, and Lindsey Wilson College. She earned her BA and MA at Lindsey Wilson College with a focus on Mental Health Counseling and Marriage and Family Therapy.
 Malissa Williams, LPCA
malissa.williams@trabuegroup.org
 
 Matthew Young, LMFT
matthew.young@trabuegrop.org
 Matthew has worked at FamilyWorks for 3 years. He previously worked on the sexually reactive unit of Rivendell Behavioral Hospital. He holds a BA in Psychology and Sociology and a MA in Marriage and Family Therapy.
Website Builder