9940 Alvaton Road
Alvaton, KY 42122
270-746-6600
270-842-9008 - Fax

Meet our Therapists

Therapists

Biography

 
Dwight Trabue LMFT, Owner
dwight@trabuegroup.org
 

Bethany Bea, LPCA
Bethany.bea@trabuegroup.org


Holly Bean Bryant, LPCC
holly.bean@trabuegroup.org

              
           

 










Nancy Bertuleit, Ed.D., LPCC, Registered Play Therapist, Registered Play Therapy Supervisor


nancy.bertuleit@trabuegroup.org                   
           
           
                              

 Nancy knew from a young age that she wanted to work with children and families.  A native of Ohio, she attended Western Kentucky University where she completed Bachelor's, Master's and Specialist degrees.  She taught pre-school up through junior high before becoming an elementary school counselor.  In 1998, Nancy began working as a school district administrator and furthered her work with children by becoming a Registered Play Therapist and Supervisor.  During this time she also completed a Doctoral program in Counseling at the University of Louisville.  Nancy has taught at two universities and has done a great deal of work in the areas of crisis response, suicide prevention, play therapy, bullying, juvenile delinquency prevention, and threat assessment.  Dr. Bertuleit is a National Certified Counselor, a Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor in the state of Kentucky and is certified to work with Juvenile Sex Offenders.  Currently, Nancy is a certified training for Youth Mental Health USA and also works as Director of the Green River Regional Crisis Recovery Team.

  Chelsey Brooke, LPCC
Chelsey.brooke@trabuegroup.org

    
 Karen Carr, LPCC
karen.carr@trabuegoup.org

Racheal Carter, LPCA
racheal.carter@trabuegroup.org

     
   
  
Sharon Coomer, CSW
Sharon.coomer@trabuegroup.org

             

Brian Gatlin, MFTA
brian.gatlin@trabuegroup.org


           
Georgeanna Gibson, LPCC, 
Clinical Director

georgeanna.gibson@trabuegroup.org         

           


                   Georgeanna is both a counselor and case manager with the Trabue Group. She has 8 years working with children and adolescents. She has previously worked at Rivendell. She holds a BA in Psychology from Georgetown College, a MA in Psychology from Xavier, and an MAE in Marriage and Family Counseling from WKU.     



Donna Hall, LMFT
donna.hall@trabuegroup.org

 



Karen Hammond, LPCC
karen.hammond@trabuegroup.org         

           

Lissie Higdon, LPCA
lissie.higdon@trabuegroup.org


Erica Hockstedler, LCSW
Erica.hockstedler@trabuegroup.org



Normanda Lawless, LPCA
normanda.lawless@trabuegroup.org

          


Kousalya Odom, LPCA
kousalya.odom@trabuegroup.org


Alicia Owens, LPCC
Alicia.owens@trabuegroup.org


 Philip Pursley, LPCC   
philip.pursley@trabuegroup.org




Randy Rush, LMFT
randy.rush@trabuegroup.org

 Randy is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and has been working with individuals and family since 1983. Not only is he a therapist but he is also a self-employed drum instructor. Music is commonly used in his therapeutic approach when working with issues dealing with attention and frustration. He specializes in working with males who have issues with attention, anger, defiance, and self-esteem. While attending WKU he studied group therapy under guidance of Dr. Nim's which resulted in publication.

 
Angela Samson, LPCA
angela.samson@trabuegroup.org
 

Kate Seeley, LPCA
kate.seeley@trabuegroup.org


           
Jim Stone, LPCC
jim.stone@trabuegroup.org

Jim specializes in anger management and oppositional defiant behaviors. He has previously worked at LifeSkills. He holds a MA in Psychology. Not only does he work with Impact Plus but also works with private pay and several insurance companies, as well.



           
Jan Trabue, LPCC Co-Owner
jan@trabuegroup.org

 


Megan Whitmer, LPCA
megan.whitmer@trabuegroup.org

           
Alicia Minton Williams, LPCC
alicia.williams@trabuegroup.org

Alicia works both as a therapist and a case manager at the Trabue Group. She has 12 years of experience working with children and adolescents. She has previously worked at Rivendell, LifeSkills, and Lindsey Wilson College. She earned her BA and MA at Lindsey Wilson College with a focus on Mental Health Counseling and Marriage and Family Therapy.



Matthew Young, LMFT
matthew.young@trabuegroup.org 
 Matthew has worked at FamilyWorks for 3 years. He previously worked on the sexually reactive unit of Rivendell Behavioral Hospital. He holds a BA in Psychology and Sociology and a MA in Marriage and Family Therapy.
Website Builder