9940 Alvaton Road
Alvaton, KY 42122
270-746-6600
270-842-9008 - Fax

Meet our Therapists

Therapists

Biography

 
Dwight Trabue LMFT, Owner
dwight@trabuegroup.org
 


                
Rozalind K. Bell, LPCA                     roz.bell@trabuegroup.org

Roz has been with FamilyWorks for the past 4 years and worked 3 years as a case manager with Child & Family Service Coordination. She was previously employeed by LifeSkills, Inc. She has a B.A. in Psychology and Social Work and an M.A. in Counseling. She is on the Boys and Girls Club Board, as well as, the WKU CCC Policy Council Board.



 Sarah Hagan, LPCA
sarah.hagan@trabuegroup.org            

           

 

Chelsey Jenkins, LPCC
Chelsey.jenkins@trabuegroup.org                  
           
           
                              

 

 
 Trisha Brown, CSW
trisha.brown@trabuegroup.org

    
 Karen Carr, LPCC
karen.carr@trabuegoup.org


Sharon Coomer, CSW
sharon.coomer@trabuegroup.org


Normanda Lawless, LPCA
normanda.lawless@trabuegroup.org              




Georgeanna Gibson, LPCC, Clinical Director
georgeanna.gibson@trabuegroup.org

Georgeanna is both a counselor and case manager with the Trabue Group. She has 8 years working with children and adolescents. She has previously worked at Rivendell. She holds a BA in Psychology from Georgetown College, a MA in Psychology from Xavier, and an MAE in Marriage and Family Counseling from WKU.


           
                       
Donna Hall, LMFT
donna.hall@trabuegroup.org

           


                       



 Jim Harkness, Marriage and Family Therapist Associate
jim.harkness@trabuegroup.org

 



 Holly Bean, LPCA
holly.bean@trabuegroup.org           

           


Dan Melear, Marriage and Family Therapist Associate
dan.melear@trabuegroup.org



Cynthia Johnson, LPCA
cynthia.mackey@trabuegroup.org

Cynthia has 18 years of experience working with at-risk children between the ages of 4 through 18 years of age. She worked at Community Action of Southern KY for 10 years. She holds a MA in Clinical Psychology and is currently working towards her PhD in Psychology. She is researching "The role of experiential education on education reform."

     

Karen Hammond, LPCC

karen.hammond@trabuegroup.org
    
          


Nancy Bertuleit, Ed.D., LPCC, Registered Play Therapist, Registered Play Therapy Supervisor

nancy.bertuleit@trabuegroup.org

Nancy knew from a young age that she wanted to work with children and families.  A native of Ohio, she attended Western Kentucky University where she completed Bachelor's, Master's and Specialist degrees.  She taught pre-school up through junior high before becoming an elementary school counselor.  In 1998, Nancy began working as a school district administrator and furthered her work with children by becoming a Registered Play Therapist and Supervisor.  During this time she also completed a Doctoral program in Counseling at the University of Louisville.  Nancy has taught at two universities and has done a great deal of work in the areas of crisis response, suicide prevention, play therapy, bullying, juvenile delinquency prevention, and threat assessment.  Dr. Bertuleit is a National Certified Counselor, a Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor in the state of Kentucky and is certified to work with Juvenile Sex Offenders.  Currently, Nancy is a certified training for Youth Mental Health USA and also works as Director of the Green River Regional Crisis Recovery Team.



Dennie Morrison, LPCC
dennie.morrison@trabuegroup.org

Dennie has 12 years of experience working in the mental health field. Specifically, he has worked in psychiatric facilities, foster care, group homes, and with juvenile justice. He earned in MA in mental health counseling from Lindsey Wilson College and he has training in in Marriage and Family Therapy.

 Philip Pursley, LPCC   
philip.pursley@trabuegroup.org




Alicia Owens, LPCC

alicia.owens@trabuegroup.org

 

 

Randy Rush, LMFT
randy.rush@trabuegroup.org
 

Randy is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and has been working with individuals and family since 1983. Not only is he a therapist but he is also a self-employed drum instructor. Music is commenly used in his therapeutic approach when working with issues dealing with attention and frustration. He specicalizes in working with males who have issues with attention, anger, defiance, and self-esteem. While attending WKU he studied group therapy under guidance of Dr. Nim's whcih resulted in publication.


Jennifer Knapp, LPCA
Jennifer.knapp@trabuegroup.org                        
           


           
Jim Stone, LPCC
jim.stone@trabuegroup.org

Jim specializes in anger management and oppositional defiant behaviors. He has previously worked at LifeSkills. He holds a MA in Psychology. Not only does he work with Impact Plus but also works with private pay and several insurance companies, as well.



           
Jan Trabue, LPCC Co-Owner
jan@trabuegroup.org

 


           
Alicia Minton Williams, LPCC
alicia.williams@trabuegroup.org

Alicia works both as a therapist and a case manager at the Trabue Group. She has 12 years of experience working with children and adolescents. She has previously worked at Rivendell, LifeSkills, and Lindsey Wilson College. She earned her BA and MA at Lindsey Wilson College with a focus on Mental Health Counseling and Marriage and Family Therapy.



Matthew Young, LMFT
matthew.young@trabuegroup.org

Matthew has worked at FamilyWorks for 3 years. He previously worked on the sexually reactive unit of Rivendell Behavioral Hospital. He holds a BA in Psychology and Sociology and a MA in Marriage and Family Therapy.

Website Builder